Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.


The OxCODE Management Committee determines the overarching vision and strategy for OxCODE.

Director and Chair

Professor Xin Lu

A profile photo of Xin Lu

Professor of Cancer Biology

Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research, Nuffield Department of Medicine




Associate Directors

Professor Ellie Barnes

A profile photo of Ellie Barnes

Professor of Hepatology and Experimental Medicine

Experimental Medicine Division and Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research, Nuffield Department of Medicine



Professor Sarah Blagden

Sarah Blagden Professor of Experimental Oncology

Department of Oncology




Professor David Hunter

A profile photo of David HunterRichard Doll Professor of Epidemiology and Medicine

Nuffield Department of Population Health




Professor Simon Leedham

A profile photo of Simon LeedhamProfessor of Molecular and Population Genetics

Wellcome Centre for Human Genetics, Nuffield Department of Medicine




Professor Paresh Vyas

A profile photo of Paresh VyasProfessor of Haematology

MRC Weatherall Institute of Molecular Medicine, Radcliffe Department of Medicine